Sibling Revelry

Tiger with his sister Pepper.

A dramatic tale in sepia.

~  *  ~

It is confirmed.

All forms of human entertainment – drama, theatre, cinema can trace their origin to cats.

Cats have played a phenomenal role in helping develop the acting skills of human beings.

You can see where actors & actresses got their perfect expressions from.

The art of emoting.

Be it that special look in the eyes or that just-so-right tilt of the head.

Those swooning scenes where the actor passes out & people rush to get the smelling salts, were learnt from these.

Pepper demonstrating a swoon.

How to show affection & yet maintain a cool distance by looking the other way.

Ever wondered why Andrew Lloyd Webber’s musical was called Cats?

~  *  ~

From Gus: The Theatre Cat by TS Eliot –

“I have played,” so he says, “every possible part,
And I used to know seventy speeches by heart.
I’d extemporize back-chat, I knew how to gag,
And I knew how to let the cat out of the bag.
I knew how to act with my back and my tail;
With an hour of rehearsal, I never could fail.
I’d a voice that would soften the hardest of hearts,
Whether I took the lead, or in character parts…”

~  *  ~

Companionable

16 thoughts on “Sibling Revelry

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge / B4 Retouch: Companiable (Playing Companion) | What's (in) the picture?

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Ryan Photography

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Companionable | Memory Catcher

  4. Pingback: Photography: My oldest companions | Bastet and Sekhmet

  5. Pingback: Photography and Poem: Twin Companions | Bastet and Sekhmet

Leave a comment