God’s Wondrous Ways

God's Ways

I still remember her distinctly. A stooped old woman with gnarled hands. She was a beggar who used to visit our house frequently many years ago asking for alms.

She was very fond of me & would never hesitate to display her affection by reaching out a bony finger to tap me. She loved to indulge in some light-hearted banter. Her toothy grin was infectious. I really took to her & liked her too.

Slowly, she made it a point to come more often.

Slowly, I started viewing her frequent visits with suspicion.

I began to wonder if she was taking advantage & making a fool out of me.

Almost immediately a small voice within asked me to open the Bible with a very specific command to “turn to page #_, bottom right”.

I eagerly opened my Bible to the specific page & looked to the bottom right. The words that stared back at me were “We are fools for Christ’s sake.”

I was stunned!

I was a very new Christian & not aware of too many scriptures & least of all this! It was nothing but God sharing His specific word about a person & situation He cared for.

Many years have passed since that incident, I have no idea where that old lady is…may she be blessed wherever life has taken her.

~ * ~

We are fools for Christ’s sake – 1 Corinthians 4:10

~ * ~

DPChallenge

8 thoughts on “God’s Wondrous Ways

Leave a Reply

