With Thanks…

Blogging has been a fun ride since I started in Jan this year. A nice part of it is getting recognised by the blogging community.

My special thanks to Esenga of Esengasvoice for nominating me for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award.

This post has been especially overdue though I did thank Esenga on time 🙂

A big thank you once again Esenga!

My special thanks to  Jofelyn Khapra for nominating me for the One Lovely Blog Award.

I thoroughly enjoy Jofelyn’s blog on  Sleepy Tales & Lucid Dreams. Do make it a point to check her blog out !

Very Inspiring Blogger Award requires that I share 7 things about myself.

Ummm…now for following the rules – which is always the hard part 🙂

1. I am an Indian

2. I love animals …always find it hard giving up pets & hence becoming a breeder is ruled out

3. I enjoy the company of children…have always believed they are some of the finest judges of character

4. Travelling is a passion – been fortunate to have visited many beautiful countries & yet so much is left to be seen

5. I enjoy cooking…so long as it’s a biannual affair

6. I really enjoy writing…there is a wannabe author somewhere deep inside

7. I am a born again Christian & love the Lord Jesus Christ, He is the Rock of my life!

As both awards require me to nominate 15 bloggers, I have listed some of the most interesting blogs I follow & thoroughly enjoy 🙂

What’s life without some red carpet rolling & award speeches in the blogosphere??

1. Lesley Carter – Bucket List Publications

2. Sahbinahvioletflynn

3. Sleepy Tales & Lucid Dreams Jofelyn – the Very Inspiring Blogger Award is for you 🙂

4. Marina Kanavaki

5. Writing Between the Lines

6. Mind Blur

7. Elena Levon

8. Where’s my Backpack?

9. Hugmamma

10. Cee’s Life Photography Blog

11. Tania Jessica Smith

12. The Urge to Wander

13. Mrs.Buena Vida

14. Chronicles of Illusions

15. Crustybreadlog

Very Inspiring Blogger Award Rules

1.Display the award logo on your blog.
2.Link back to the person who nominated you.
3.State 7 things about yourself.
4.Nominate 15 other bloggers for this award and link to them.
5.Notify those bloggers of the nomination and the award’s requirements.

One Lovely Blog Award Rules

1.  Include the blog award logo in your post.
2.  Thank the person who nominated you.
3.  Nominate 15 other people, and let them know you have done so.

29 thoughts on “With Thanks…

  1. Congratulations on those awards. you totally deserve them 🙂
    and thanks for thinking of me … that means a lot.
    I will try and respond to it on my blog … just going through a very lethargic time in my life…

    • Thanks Amira :-)…& I really enjoy reading your posts…lot of fire & honesty in there!!!! Hope you pull out of this phase soon & come back wih your fiery posts 😉

  2. Hi kavi, thank you! I was just about to inform you. Thank you, You sweet woman you.:-)I am not surprised you already got one more nomination. Congratulations.And thank you for the lovely things you said about my blog.
    :-)much appreciated. 🙂

    • Hey Jofelyn…thanks so much – so an award from you to me & one in return eh 🙂 Great visiting your blog…your paintings are fab & your writing style too…with a dash of cheek & audacity ;-). The last line of your self righteous rantings was hilarious. Great going!

  3. Thanks so much for sharing the award with me. Once I’m back to blogging more regularly, which will be soon, I will collect and display my awards proudly. I’m still in the throes of a bad cold…but it’s getting better. I’m doing a little writing here and there, but haven’t been up to visiting as I would like.

    lots of hugs… 🙂

    • Thank you so much Claudine & the positive thoughts 🙂 I look forward to meeting Chrysalis Bartók, I’m intrigued, will check out your link, thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

