The Road Most Taken

Two roads diverged ahead of me, and I –
I took the one most  travelled by.
Well tread, stomped on,
Walked upon, driven on –
The  imprint of  travellers.
Scanty grass & leaves well trodden on,
Walkers, shoes, wheels, headlights,
Fellow wayfarers,
All clearly visible.
So it is that I am where I am,
That road made all the bledgy difference, damn!

 

P.S. With all due respect & apologies to Robert Frost whose poem ‘The Road Not Taken’ was the source of  ‘inspiration’ for this. And my writing is getting from bad to verse!

Leave a Reply

